Revue de presse

loved this book. From utter despair and rage to happiness and boundless optimism, this is a story that spans the gamut of human emotion. Burrowes is a writer of towering talent (Happy Ever After)


Présentation de l’éditeur

Le banquier Quinn Wentworth est tombé dans un piège. Accusé de meurtre, il attend la pendaison dans sa geôle de Newgate quand il fait la connaissance de Jane Winston, une visiteuse de prison. Enceinte, celle-ci vit sous la coupe de son père, un pasteur rigoriste. Perdu pour perdu, Quinn épouse Jane afin de lui assurer un avenir. Coup de théâtre, il obtient la grâce du roi et hérite en prime d’un titre ronflant ! Le voici duc de Walden, nanti d’une duchesse qui attend l’enfant d’un autre. Une femme qu’il ne connaît pas, mais qu’il a désirée au premier regard…



Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1033 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l’édition imprimée : 464 pages
  • Editeur : J’ai Lu (1 avril 2020)
  • Langue : Français
  • ASIN : B085TKS2DL



Telecharger Livres



Comment ça marche:
  • 1. Registre gratuit à partir de 7 jours
  • 2. Accédez à autant de livres que vous le souhaitez (usage personnel)
  • 3. Annuler l'adhésion à tout moment si vous n'êtes pas satisfait
  • 4. Accès haute vitesse
  • 5. Accès illimité
  • 6. 100% légal
  • 7. Pas de temps d'attente
  • 8. Assuré et anonyme

Lire en ligne

La famille Wentworth (Tome 1) - Condamnés à s'aimer
Language: fr
Pages: 418

La famille Wentworth (Tome 1) - Condamnés à s'aimer

Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-01T00:00:00+02:00 - Publisher: J'ai Lu
Le banquier Quinn Wentworth est tombé dans un piège. Accusé de meurtre, il attend la pendaison dans sa geôle de Newgate quand il fait la connaissance de Jane Winston, une visiteuse de prison. Enceinte, celle-ci vit sous la coupe de son père, un pasteur rigoriste. Perdu pour perdu, Quinn épouse
My One and Only Duke
Language: en
Pages: 464

My One and Only Duke

Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK
Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Todaybestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh. One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums,
The Rogue's Bride
Language: en
Pages: 352

The Rogue's Bride

Authors: Leslie Lafoy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-10-31 - Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Tristan Townsend has come home to London to assume his duties as the Marquis of Lockwood after all the men in his family have died. Desperate to rid himself of the "Lockwood curse" and restore his family's honor, marriage is the furthest thing from Tristan's mind...until he lays eyes on
Prince Charming
Language: en
Pages: 561

Prince Charming

Authors: Julie Garwood
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-10 - Publisher: Penguin
Bestselling author Julie Garwood's classic love story is filled with "the humor, the sweetness, and the sensuality" (Publishers Weekly) that have made her "a trusted brand name in romantic fiction" (People). Only her beloved grandmother, Lady Esther, knew how devastated Taylor Stapleton had been when her fiancé eloped with Taylor's
The Trouble with Dukes
Language: en
Pages: 384

The Trouble with Dukes

Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-20 - Publisher: Forever
"Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic." ---Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author THEY CALL HIM THE DUKE OF MURDER... The gossips whisper that the new Duke of Murdoch is a brute, a murderer, and even worse--a Scot. They say he should never be trusted alone with a woman. But Megan