Une femme et son enfant ont été séquestrés pendant des mois dans une cave d’un quartier d’Oxford. Personne n’avait signalé leur disparition, la femme est mutique, elle ne dit pas un mot, et le propriétaire de la maison jure ses grands dieux ne pas les connaître. Le quartier est sous le choc, évidemment. Comment expliquer que personne n’ait rien vu, rien entendu ? Que s’est-il passé ? Qui sont ces gens ?

D’expérience, l’inspecteur Adam Fawley peut l’affirmer : personne n’est jamais aussi innocent qu’il y paraît. La clef est donc sous ses yeux, à lui de la trouver.


Détails sur le produit

  • Taille du fichier  : 1274 KB
  • Word Wise : Non activé
  • ASIN : B07QMYVRZT
  • Nombre de pages de l’édition imprimée  : 377 pages
  • Éditeur : Hauteville (16 septembre 2020)
  • Langue : : Français



Telecharger Livres



Comment ça marche:
  • 1. Registre gratuit à partir de 7 jours
  • 2. Accédez à autant de livres que vous le souhaitez (usage personnel)
  • 3. Annuler l'adhésion à tout moment si vous n'êtes pas satisfait
  • 4. Accès haute vitesse
  • 5. Accès illimité
  • 6. 100% légal
  • 7. Pas de temps d'attente
  • 8. Assuré et anonyme

Lire en ligne

Dans les ténèbres
Language: en
Pages: 427

Dans les ténèbres

Authors: Cara Hunter
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-16 - Publisher:
Books about Dans les ténèbres
The Flower Girls
Language: en
Pages: 352

The Flower Girls

Authors: Alice Clark-Platts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-17 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
'Enjoyably twisty ... with a killer ending' i 'I couldn't put it down' Sophie Hannah It's been nineteen years since ten-year-old Laurel was given a life sentence and six-year-old Rosie was given a new identity. The sisters were the very picture of innocence: two little girls who loved to listen
Mockingbird Songs
Language: en
Pages: 352

Mockingbird Songs

Authors: R.J. Ellory
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK
Prison changes a man. Sometimes in ways you can see. Usually in ways you can't. Henry Quinn only survived three years inside because of Evan Riggs, a one-time country singer, one-time killer, now serving a life sentence, no parole. On the day he gets out, Henry promises Evan he will
She's Not There
Language: en
Pages: 320

She's Not There

Authors: Joy Fielding
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-12-14 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.
Gripping psychological suspense from the New York Times bestselling author, Joy Fielding. Perfect for readers of Liz Nugget's Lying in Wait, BA Paris and Jenny Blackhurst. 'I think my real name is Samantha. I think I'm your daughter.' When Caroline Shipley's two-year-old daughter disappeared, her whole world came crashing down.
Diabolical Crimes
Language: en
Pages: 77

Diabolical Crimes

Authors: Enrique Laso
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-10 - Publisher: Babelcube Inc.
THE NOVEL THAT THOUSANDS OF READERS HAVE BEEN ASKING FOR In a Texas county, the bodies of young people who have been subjected to a bizarre ritual are being discovered. In desperation, one of the detectives assigned to the case decides to turn to a Mexican priest who is considered